Breaking News! Jessica Simpson is an Idiot!

Please, try to contain your shock. You may want to lay down for a minute and try to take deep breaths. I know this will be difficult for many people to process, but it is true: Jessica Simpson is an idiot. And a rude one, too.

Last week, Jessica used the phrase “Indian giver” in an interview with TMZ, and all hell broke loose. Now I agree that many people do not understand the meaning behind “Indian giver.” And I forgive people for using it in conversation. I doubt anyone uses the phrase “Indian giver” as an intentional slur against Native Americans.

Those mom jeans are THE WORST

Her use of the phrase is one thing. After all, we’re talking about a woman who was confounded by the fact that the label on her can of tuna said “Chicken of the Sea.” Who once asked Pamela Anderson to clarify a Baywatch question about which she was unclear:

How did you guys run so slowly in the show’s opening scene? You know, where you’re running down the beach?

So the fact that Jessica Simpson used a hurtful, ignorant phrase should come as no surprise. What DOES come as a surprise is that she hasn’t apologized, despite coming under fire from several quarters, including the National Congress of American Indians.

Seriously, how hard would it be to say “I’m sorry”?

Adding insult to injury, Simpson defended her use of the phrase by snapping, “I am Indian, all right?” Which is a baffling attempt to reclaim the phrase “Indian giver,” considering that Jessica Simpson is not, in fact, Native American.

To which I can only golf clap.


President Obama Knit Headband
$8.99
Now $5.95


5ct FAMOUS STAR GOLD Platinum Bling Earrings PuNk~NEW
$28.95
Now $19.95


12 Pack (1 dozen) – Pink Paisley Bandannas (bandanas)
$33.00
Now $8.95

10 Responses

  1. Needed to compose you one very little note just to thank you once again for all the nice solutions you have shared at this time. This has been simply particularly generous with people like you to supply unhampered all that numerous people would’ve offered as an e-book in order to make some bucks for their own end, notably considering that you might have done it if you ever desired. These guidelines in addition served to be a great way to recognize that some people have a similar desire really like my own to realize good deal more in regard to this problem. I’m sure there are lots of more enjoyable opportunities up front for individuals who scan your site.

  2. 3360336 beers on the wall. sck was here

  3. Fantastic post I must say. Very simple but yet entertaining and engaging.. Keep up the awesome work!

  4. This is truly interesting, You are a very expert blogger. I’ve joined up with your feed and look forward to observing more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  5. Useful material and superb design you got here! I would like to thank you for spreading your ideas and putting the time into the posts you publish! Awesome work!

  6. Thanks for every other great article. The place else may anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect means of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look for such information.

  7. You have writtent an amazing post about Breaking News! Jessica Simpson is an Idiot! « 3rd Power Outlet Weblog. I will link to your post. Thanks.

  8. Usually I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very great article.

  9. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your website in internet explorer, may test this? IE still is the market chief and a large component to other people will leave out your excellent writing because of this problem.

  10. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write once more very soon!

Leave a comment